A Detailed House

Back to reality – we had finished the mantle above the range. Of course I *could* have stopped there. But really, I couldn’t.

I had seen the pullout spice rack cabinets and thought they would look oh-so-lovely on either side of our range. Problem was, NO cabinets fit the dimensions we were left with…GRRRR. I told my husband though, that I didn’t think it would be a problem because I was *pretty* sure I saw a segment on HGTV (or some home improvement/DIY show) where they made their own and it *looked super easy*. Plus, it was essential to my  design and would mirror the pullout cabinets underneath! Poor guy…he had no idea how frustrated he was about to become.

View original post 625 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

